Specialist Literature

The secondment of German employees abroad

In this book, the legal rules applicable to international employees are explained in an understandable and systematic manner for the practitioner. The book covers all legal areas relevant for assignments abroad: Labour law, tax law, social security law, residence and work permit law as well as data protection law. Both national provisions and international law are taken into account, in particular double taxation agreements and social security agreements.

In addition, sample contracts and checklists contain many useful tips for practical implementation.
The book corresponds to the current state of legal development. The numerous new provisions of German tax and social security law applicable from 2004 were incorporated, as were the changes in international social security law following the eastern enlargement of the European Union on 1 May 2004.

Achim Heuser worked in the human resources and legal department of the holding company of a global industrial company and later headed its executive board office. His law firm HEUSER RECHT UND STEUERN is dedicated to the topic of globalization of employment relationships. To this end, he has appeared in numerous publications, lectures and interviews.

Order book at Amazon

Heuser News

Here you will find our latest releases for magazine and technical literature.

News Magazine

The trade magazine for international employment, legal management and taxes. Here you will always find current topics on the above-mentioned areas.

Specialist Literature

The work deals comprehensibly and systematically with the rules of labour, social security and tax law applicable to a foreign activity.

Fachliteratur

Die Entsendung von deutschen Mitarbeitern ins Ausland

Im vorliegenden Buch werden die für International Employments geltenden rechtlichen Regeln für den Praktiker verständlich und systematisch erklärt. Das Buch erfasst alle für Auslands- entsendungen relevanten Rechtsgebiete: Arbeitsrecht, Steuerrecht, Sozialversicherungsrecht, Aufenthalts- und Arbeitserlaubnisrecht sowie Datenschutzrecht. Berücksichtigt werden sowohl die nationalen Bestimmungen als auch das internationale Recht, insbesondere Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen und Sozialversicherungsabkommen.

Darüber hinaus enthalten Musterverträge und Checklisten viele nützliche Hinweise für die praktische Umsetzung.

Das Buch entspricht dem aktuellen Stand der Rechtsentwicklung. Eingearbeitet wurden die zahlreichen ab 2004 geltenden neuen Bestimmungen des deutschen Steuer- und Sozialversicherungsrechts ebenso wie die Veränderungen im internationalen Sozialversicherungsrecht infolge der Ost- Erweiterung der Europäischen Union zum 1. Mai 2004.

Rechtsanwalt Achim Heuser war u. a. in der Personaldirektion und Rechtsabteilung der Holding eines globalen Industrieunternehmens tätig, dessen Vorstandsbüro er später leitete. Seine Kanzlei HEUSER & COLLEGEN widmet sich dem Themengebiet Globalisierung von Beschäftigungsverhältnissen. Hierzu ist er mit zahlreichen Publikationen, Vorträgen und Interviews in Erscheinung getreten.

Buch bei Amazon bestellen

Heuser News

Hier finden Sie unsere neusten Releases für Magazin und Fachliteratur.

News Magazin

Das Fachmagazin für International Employment, Legal Management und Steuern. Hier finden Sie stets aktuelle Themen zu den oben genannten Bereichen.

Fachliteratur

Das Werk behandelt verständlich und systematisch die für eine Auslandstätigkeit geltenden Regeln im Arbeits-, Sozialversicherungs- und Steuerrecht.